Thieves.

I absolutely hate a thief. We all do. I can’t tell you how many times I see that as I scroll down my newsfeed, yet we are the biggest thieves of all. We allow other people and things to steal from us daily. They steal our joy away. Stealing our happiness away. I decided yesterday that it would be the first day of the rest of our lives and it’s been wonderful. If it doesn’t help me grow, it has to go! I’m purging all negativity in our lives. If it doesn’t bring us joy, and happiness, it’s gone. That goes for people as well. If you are surrounded by “killjoys” ditch them! If you are giving, giving, and giving and someone is just taking, let them go! I will no longer allow anyone to steal from me. Time and happiness on this earth is short and invaluable. Time and love are things we can’t get back. I’m a grown adult with a family, and I’m tired of allowing other things and people to cause me pain and stress. I’m not going to give up time with my family for someone or something that doesn’t appreciate it anyway. I have to tell you, it’s been very empowering! So, if you read this all the way to the end….I encourage you to purge too! Anything that doesn’t make you want to do and be better, let it go!

Leave a Reply

