Pedestals and Potholes.

Just remember, the higher you put yourself up on that pedestal, the farther you will fall. Everyone sins, and everyone sins differently. Right is right and wrong is wrong. I hope that if I ever find myself in the spotlight for something I wouldn’t be proud of, people give me just a sliver of respect. When you live in a small town like ours, family, friends, and children see the things we share and hear the things we say. Everyone has a closet and some have more skeletons than others, but they still have a way of coming out. Be kind and courteous because we’ve all done things we wouldn’t want others sharing about us. I say “we all” because I include myself in that statement. You don’t have to agree or support the things others have done, but degrading and laughing while their down makes you no better. Families and children will suffer. Just think about it. Or are you a rare breed of perfect?

Leave a Reply

