Mountains, Mole hills, and Stepping stones.

I’m a firm believer in giving credit where credit is due. I’d like say thank you. Firstly to God and secondly to every single person who managed a prayer for our son. I’ve been saying for years that our miracle is coming and I stand firm on Gods word. I have asked and I shall receive.

We went for Chance’s check up almost expecting bad news, but I told myself all the way from the car, through the parking garage, and up the elevator,
“My God is bigger than this.”,
“My god will never leave or forsake us.”,
“My God, please….please.”

We always see things much bigger or harder than they truly are. God can turn a mountain into a mole hill, and he can fix anything, even when it seems hopeless. I’m not sure where the tables where turned or how God chooses his timing, but I know he’s always on time. After a quick check up we where released and asked to come back in 3 months! Let me explain something, 3 months may seem like nothing, but for us, that is like an eternity.

Chance has been having surgery every 3 months for over 2 years now. We have successfully bypassed month 3 and month 4! No matter what the future holds, this is our stepping stone. This, this small window, is the gateway to a happy and healthy future. When he goes back that will be 7 months total, and a record breaker for us! You could never imagine what that is like as his parent. There are not enough words in the English language and five others to describe the amount I joy I’m bursting at the seams with!

I will never be able to thank each and every person who has prayed for my child, but I can try. I will try. If you’re reading this and you’ve heard our story, THANK YOU! From the depths of my heart, and my entire soul, thank you. We’re going to continue praying, and as always believing, we can beat this. We want a cure, we want a “success rate“. We want our miracle, and we’re going o get it!

This, is our stepping stone and one more reason I know I serve such a mighty God.

Leave a Reply

