Today’s the day! Again!

Today’s the day. I feel like we’re caught somewhere. Stuck in time. One second the clock seems to be racing away, the next it seems to be frozen. Today’s the day we go for yet another check up. One more time we let them poke and prod and hope the answer is somehow different from the eleven previous times. Today we find out if we are still progressing or if we’re signing up for number twelve. The twelfth surgery that is.

My son, he is the strongest, five year old I’ve ever known. Actually, he is the strongest person I know. He puts on a brave smile and even though he gets frustrated and I can see the anxiety, he’s a trooper. He is always ready for whatever comes his way. Of course he’s not excited and sometimes are harder than others, but he always leans to his Momma for comfort and yet I find comfort in him.

In five years, we have experienced many highs and lows. Many times I’ve had to snap myself back to reality. Never have I wanted to give up, but to be honest, it’s heart breaking to watch something you created and love so much, suffer over and over. Today’s the day we stroll into that office and accept what ever truth our brilliant doctor delivers. We may not have it all, but we have hope, faith, and love. We believe our miracle is coming. At anytime now, our son will be healed. That gives me a continued strength. He will have some amazing story to tell, and he will give God all the credit. What a day that will be!

If you’re reading this, I hope in some way you’ve been touched. I hope you find a second to say a prayer, send up some positivity, and believe with me. My God is still in the miracle working business. It’s only a matter of time.

2 thoughts on “Today’s the day! Again!

Leave a Reply

