Curiosity killed the cat….

As 2014 approaches I can’t help but look back on the misadventures we’ve had. It has been a year of ups and downs. I’ve asked myself how we managed another year? Will the next be any better? Of course I’ve said “If I could only go back.” Curiosity killed the cat. Or did it?

For 2014 I’ve decided to deeply evaluate all of the things that brought out the worst for us. Curious to see if I am merely happy now, how wonderful will it be when I release all negativity and embrace only the positive? I refuse to have another moment of unhappiness. With two perfectly perfect children and a husband who is an incredible provider, I draw the line with 2013! It is only up from here!

Worrying is some why of a hobby of mine. Ask anyone who personally knows me and I am the most optimistic, upbeat, and positive person around. If only everything coming out of my mouth matched the feelings in my mind. It is my vow for myself to discard all the negativity from this previous year and all negativity that should come our way. I flat our REFUSE to e anything other than happy when I have every reason to be overjoyed.

Hello 2014, I’ve been waiting for you! I’m excited for new beginnings, fresh starts, planting seeds of happiness, and digging deeper to learn more about who I truly am.

Leave a Reply

